Mama > Holiday Hustle & Bustle

Mama > Holiday Hustle & Bustle

In this busy season of shopping, wrapping, hosting, decorating, cooking, cleaning, doing all the festive things, and all the holiday hustle and bustle, I am reminding myself the most important thing I do today is to love my kids. Spend time with them. Play with them. Look them in the eyes. If I don’t get a single thing on my to-do list done and we don’t make it to another Christmas activity, it will be all right. As long as I remember my kids are more important than any of these things. Over any Christmas lights or Christmas shows. More than clean toilets for company or a perfectly decorated home. More than baking the homemade cookies. More than getting one more present under the tree. Here’s my reminder for myself today: slow down, be fully present, make sure my kids get their mama today.

Leave a comment